How do I delete my Classroom?

If there is a classroom you are no longer using, you can easily delete the classroom. However, a classroom cannot be deleted if it has information about student progress. Please note that if you choose to delete a classroom, it is a permanent action and cannot be undone. Once you delete the classroom, the link and classroom code to this classroom will no longer be accessible to anyone.

 

1. Click on a classroom you want to delete from your homepage.

2. Select Classroom Information from the side navigation menu. Click on the … button and select Delete Classroom from the drop-down menu.

3. Read all three checkboxes, type “delete” in the edit box and click Delete. The classroom is deleted.

WARNING: This action cannot be undone. You will lose all student data from this Classroom. Students will lose all data and access to content from this classroom.

Did you find this article helpful?