How do I archive a classroom?

You can archive them if you have classrooms from a previous school year that you want to retire. Please note that if you choose to archive a classroom, it is a permanent action and cannot be undone. Once you archive the classroom, you will not be able to edit any of the classroom information, such as the students in the classroom, the content they’ve been assigned, etc. The link and class code to this classroom will no longer be accessible to students and no additional students will be able to join the class. However, you can still access and download class performance data.

1. From your homepage, click on the Class Management icon in the upper right corner of the Classroom card that you would like to archive. 2. In the Class Information section, click the Archive Classroom icon.

3. Read and click on all three checkboxes > click Archive. The classroom is now archived. Note:  This action cannot be undone.

4. After you have archived the classroom, you can find it under the Archived Classrooms tab on your homepage. To access class performance data, click on Report icon.


 

Did you find this article helpful?