Navigator Step by Step: Classroom

What is a Learning Navigator classroom?

In the Learning Navigator, a classroom is a dedicated webpage where teachers can assign content to share with their students. An advantage of using classrooms is that as students study the materials in the cour...

Read Article

How do I create a classroom?

1. On the “Create A Classroom" card, enter a classroom name > click Create Class. 2. Select one of 3 options to add content to your Classroom. Option 1: Quickstart A New Course - quickly start a...

Read Article

How do I invite students to join my classroom?

1. Find the Classroom Code on the Classroom card > provide this code to the students on the board or projector.2. On the student’s end, student enters the Classroom Code on the Join A Classroom card > cl...

Read Article

How do I remix a Featured Course to my classroom?

To remix a Featured Course to your classroom, you will need to create a classroom first. 1. In the Join A Classroom card, enter a Classroom name > click Create Class. 2. Under the Course Map, click View...

Read Article

How do I assign Daily Class Activities to my classroom?

You can assign Collections and Assessments to the Daily Class Activities (DCA) that you want students to complete while monitoring their results in real-time. Note: In Daily Class Activities, students’ perfor...

Read Article

How do I view and edit my Course Map?

To edit your Course Map, you will first need to add a course to your classroom. 1. On the homepage, click on Course Map of the Classroom with the course you want to view and edit. 2. Under the Course Map ...

Read Article

How do I change the Course and Class information?

1. On the homepage, click on the Class Management icon in the upper right corner of the Classroom card that you would like to change the course and class information. 2. You can do the following on the Cl...

Read Article

How do I remove students from my classroom?

You can remove a student from your classroom under Class Management. 1. On the homepage, click on the Class Management icon in the upper right corner of the Classroom card that has the student you want to m...

Read Article

How do I delete my classroom?

If there is a classroom you are no longer using, you can easily delete the classroom. Note: This action cannot be undone. Once you delete the classroom, the link and classroom code to this classroom will no l...

Read Article

How do I archive a classroom?

If you have classrooms from a previous school year that you want to retire, you can archive them and create new classrooms for the new school year. Please note that if you choose to archive a classroom, it is...

Read Article